A Flood of Flash Fiction

There is still time to get your submissions to FlashFlood before the April 17th deadline. I had a piece called Alone Again Or (set on a spaceship, named after a Damned song. Yes I know theirs isn’t the original but it’s my favourite version) accepted, and I believe anapirana also has a piece appearing for Issue 3 on Friday April 19th. FlashFlood seems to be associated with National Flash Fiction Day, which this year is June 22nd, so I’m not entirely sure where April 19th comes into it. However, the point is that on Friday there will be a release of flash fiction (less than 500 words) over at FlashFlood, and it should be worth checking out if you like your entertainment broken down into small, easily scheduled chunks to pick at during the day.

While I’m mentioning acceptances, I may as well give advance notice of a sci-fi story called Self-Aware and Living in Bradford, which will be in Kzine issue 6, due out towards the end of May. This is the story about the female-slanted android that I was tempted to include in The Little Book of Northern Women, but didn’t.

7 comments

Leave a Reply

