Quotes, more challenges, and laziness

Via the WordPress Daily Post, I came across a good list of writing quotes at The Urban Muse, which you might want to look through. As ever with these lists, a mix of good, indifferent, serious and witty but there will no doubt be a few that call to you (the one about synonyms and inability to spell, for instance, made me blush a little with recognition).

The reason I was looking at the Daily Post was to get a hint of what to write about today – my Wednesday/Saturday routine was in danger of collapsing due to an unfinished draft post from earlier this week. Although I’ve referred to laziness in the post title it’s more the effect of an exhausting week at work and the attempt to finish a steampunk story I’m writing. Put it this way, I think I need to limber up for a few months before NaNoWriMo.

Which brings me nicely back to the Daily Post, and its news of NaBloPoMo (blog posting, this time). Unlike NaNoWriMo (November) and Script Frenzy (April), the blog version is rolling, though November is the big focus. Basically you can join it at any time and try to rise to the challenge of blogging every day for a month. Like a bitesize version of the wordpress post-a-day 2011 challenge. I don’t think I’m ready to try it for February (though I may surprise us all), but how about March? Watch this space.

Leave a Reply

