Must try harder

With absolute horror I realised yesterday that I last submitted a story in May; I double-checked but no, it really is August now. Today, when I haven’t been playing piano (and it’s not even Christmas!), going on a history walk round a nearby town, or watching the cat frantically chase pens he’s rolled along the floor (good job I didn’t want to write longhand), I’ve been submitting stories, mug of tea at hand and internet radio tuned to alternative rock. If this frantic burst of energy pays off I’ll let you know in due course, and in the meantime I’ll forget all about this aspect of the writer’s life for another couple of months and get back to the actual writing.

Leave a Reply

