Did I mention I’m quite fond of Doctor Who?

My failure to notice things astounds me sometimes, like skim-reading the news on the Big Finish website and going ‘oh, short trips on audio, that’s interesting’ then moving on without spotting that the following paragraph was a call for submissions. If it wasn’t for a kind soul commenting on my last but one post, I could have missed it entirely. Those of you who’ve been with this blog a while (am I kidding myself when I think you really exist?) may remember my ambition to write an eighth doctor novel, and this Big Finish call is a step towards that I guess. Or rather, if I ever want it to happen, I really shouldn’t be missing this kind of opportunity: 2500 word story, any of the first eight doctors, by the end of March. Simple. Now where did I put my file of Doctor Who plot ideas?

Leave a Reply

