The start of a Big Finish?

It may seem as though I’ve been hibernating, but in fact I’ve been beavering away at my submission to the Big Finish once in a blue moon opportunity for new writers to pitch Doctor Who script ideas, which I read about mere minutes after I wrote my last post. All social engagements have been cancelled, phonecalls have been ignored, OneMonkey’s editing skills have been called upon frequently, and thankfully I’m reasonably pleased with the finished product (440 words of outline and one short scene) which has now whizzed off to Big Finish. By the time I go to bed tonight I know I’ll be picking holes in my plot and wishing I’d redrafted the dialogue, but that (I think) is natural. Fingers crossed…

Leave a Reply

