Hair metal and micro fiction

Acceptance for a very brief story of mine at Short, Fast, and Deadly today, which I think should appear this coming Sunday in issue 59. Excitement has ensued, naturally, and out of interest (mainly to stop myself repeating any lame puns or similar) I checked out the post I wrote last time this happened. The thing that jumped out at me there was the reference to working through the hair metal on spotify (I’m sure that jumped out at most of you, but probably for different reasons. Yes, I own most of Poison’s back catalogue. Live with it – OneMonkey has to). What did I spend much of last week doing? Working through various hair metal channels that OneMonkey just added to the menu on our groovy internet radio that lives in the kitchen. Coincidence? (Well, yes, but still kind of amusing)

One response to “Hair metal and micro fiction

  1. Pingback: Can you listen and think at the same time? « The tip-tap of monkey keyboards

Leave a Reply

